October 2, 2023

Login to your SPEED SPORT subscription in order to access premium content…
Enter your renewal code:(where do I find this?)
Enter your email address:
Enter your password:
Enter your postal code:
OTHO, Iowa — The Iowa Hall of Fame has announced 23 drivers that will be inducted in the 2022 class.
Among the drivers that will be inducted includes sprint car driver Terry McCarl.
McCarl has earned over 300 sprint car victories, with 13 being in the World of Outlaws.
The categories were split up into different categories:
Pre-1970/Any Category:  Bill Beckman, John Connolly, Dale DeFrance, Ron Jackson, Les Wildin
Drivers 1970 – Present:  Gary Crawford, John Logue, Terry McCarl, Joe Merryfield, Ken Walton, Bill Zwanziger
Owner/Builder/Car Sponsor:  Dean Sylvester
Promoter/Official/Media/Event or Series Sponsor:  Robert Lawton, Jim Wilson
Motorcycle:  Justin Brayton
Figure 8:  Orval Kinne, Tim Nelson
Drag Racing:  David Wells
Other:  Larry Sommerfelt, The Killen Family
The induction ceremony will be held on Saturday, November 12.
SPEEDSPORT.com is a part of the NASCAR Digital Media Network


About Author

Leave a Reply